CHEF-SACHE 2014

LET´S CHANGE THE CULINARY WORLD

STARS LIVE AND ON STAGE 2014

The Spanish avant-garde – the golden generation

No one has had such a lasting influence on the world of cuisine as the first generation of great Spanish chefs: men such as Arzak, Berasategui, Roca and above all Adrià. The new generation are on par with them. They are setting trends, inspiring others and are being imitated. Their most important representatives are to appear at this year’s CHEF-SACHE. They are friends, they take a similar ecological and regional approach to cooking and they belong to the golden generation of chefs from the 1970s. Quique Dacosta, born in 1972, Eneko Atxa, 1977, René Redzepi, 1977, Virgilio Martinez, 1977, Mauro Colagreco, 1976 and also Kevin Fehling, 1977.

Trip to Tomorrowland

Quique Dacosta, Spain
No. 41 / 50 Best, ★★★
From his restaurant’s roof terrace in Dénia you can look over the fertile coastline, the nearby hills and the blue Mediterranean Sea. 95 percent of all products that are used in the kitchen come from the region of this surrounding panorama. Octopus arms dangle on a clothes line, drying in the sun. The local fish market supplies the legendary red prawns and rice cultivated on marshy fields. And it is in this restaurant, once known as “El Poblet”, that the career of the wonderfully gifted chef also began. The kitchen boy that worked his way up to become owner and world-class chef. Today the restaurant bears his name. El Poblet was reborn, in nearby Valencia where Dacosta also manages two bars in addition to this restaurant. Visually, Dacosta’s dishes are simple. Upon tasting, however, unimagined depths and often a play with unexpected flavours are revealed. His current, grand set menu “Tomorrowland” comprises almost 30 elements and is flawless signature cuisine, without any similarities to the dishes of other chefs.
See article number THIRTY in Port Culinaire


The new Basque revolution

Eneko Atxa, Azurmendi, Spain
No. 26 / 50 Best, ★★★
As a newcomer to the list of The World’s 50 Best Restaurants, Eneko Atxa sprang straight to 26th place and also received the “sustainability prize”. And for good reason. That’s because the whole concept of his restaurant is organic. The grand hilltop crystal palace captures almost all the scenery of the Basque region. Regional materials can also be found inside. Wood, stone and steel – the latter as a homage to nearby industrial Bilbao. It’s geothermally heated; the sun provides the energy. Situated on the roof is a greenhouse, and in front is a garden – a reflection of the agricultural produce. With a glass of Cava, the guest takes a leisurely stroll before the meal and finds the first culinary delights in the greenhouse. And thus the stage is marvellously set. In the huge kitchen – the heart of life here just as in a Basque farmhouse – Eneko experiments with revolutionary and innovative techniques. He plays around with different methods and temperatures, without ever forgetting his heritage and its produce.
See article number TWENTY-FOUR in Port Culinaire


New Andes cuisine, an unrelenting ascent.

Virgilio Martínez, Central, Peru
No. 15 / 50 Best, ★★
This year, with 35 steps forwards, the main restaurant was named “the highest climber” in the list of The World’s 50 Best Restaurants. Martínez thereby overtook the legendary “Astrid y Gaston” by Acurio with regard to the critics’ favour and now forms the pinnacle of new Peruvian cuisine. Whilst Gaston Acurio takes a predominantly European approach, Martínez seeks authenticity with his country. As persistently as no other, he researches the biodiversity of his country together with scientists in his Mater Project and makes typical, native American dishes available to his metropolitan guests. This results in the extraordinary being served. The dry coast of the Pacific provides blue and red maize, marimo that grows in damp grass or mountain shrimp and fish from the rain forest of the Amazon basin that look like they come from another planet. The menu comprises delicacies like these. It follows the geography of the country, where each course represents a particular region. Such ideas could definitely be applied in our countries too.
See article number TWENTY-NINE in Port Culinaire


The case for the uncomplicated

Mauro Colagreco, Mirazur, France
No. 11 / 50 Best, ★★
Mauro is an Argentinian by birth, with unmistakable Italian roots. His wife is from Brazil. He came to France to expand upon his cooking techniques. Alain Passard and Alain Ducasse became his mentors. He is now a restaurateur in his own right. On the Côte d’Azur, just a stone’s throw away from the border with the Italian Riviera, spread over three tiers, his restaurant nestles atop a hill overlooking the blue sea and offers a breath-taking view of the coast. These are precisely the surroundings that give distinction to Mauro’s style. He never wanted to do Argentinian cuisine. The emphasis in his menus rests on what the nearby ocean has to offer and what the gardens of the region provide. Fruit and vegetables flourish in a special microclimate. Nowhere else in France it is warmer, and the neighbouring Mediterranean Alps supply plenty of fresh water. Much comes from Mauro’s enchanted garden, where local fruits or crops grow on stone terraces, exotic plants brought back from the chef’s travels. Everything arrives fresh each day and as little as possible changes on the plate. Product variation –cooked, fried, sweetened or made crunchy – you won’t find that at Mauro’s. His cuisine is to be uncomplicated and the actual flavour of the food is given centre stage.
See article number THIRTY-ONE in Port Culinaire


Harsh, mellow, natural

Kobe Desramaults, In de Wulf, Belgien
No. 1 OAD Liste 50 Best of Europe, ★★
In the land of wolves and hares, and in the heart of the expansive, lonely fields of Belgium close to the French border lies the country’s most uncompromising avant-garde restaurant. Here you’ll encounter a gastronomic concept that holds great, revolutionary potential. In “In de Wulf” everything is different. The dining area here is missing the conventional luxury of other gourmet restaurants. Simple wooden tables set without fine table linen and wooden flooring underfoot. Outside, a beautiful rural garden with an oven. The guests are served in a befitting modern-rustic manner. From this, the style of the cuisine may be discerned. Kobe consistently adheres to the Nova Regio philosophy and puts it into practice in a minimalistic form. Pork rind chips with bacon, served on jute, celeriac in a baked salt crust or pain brûlé, maroilles – a baked bread with maroilles cheese. “Our cuisine is sometimes harsh, sometimes mellow, but always natural”, says the young, 34-year-old chef whilst describing his own work.
See article number TWENTY-FOUR in Port Culinaire


From nature to high-energy cuisine

Jonnie Boer, Librije, Netherlands
No. 29 / 50 Best, ★★★ / ★★
To fully understand Jonnie’s cuisine, you need to have traversed the watery landscape around his hometown Giethoorn with him. Here an outdoorsman shows his in-depth knowledge of the local flora and fauna. From the boat, he rummages around in the marshes, collecting all sorts of plants and roots for his kitchen. Together with other regional produce, they form the core of the distinctive Boer style. In his greenhouse he cultivates wild plants and various vegetables. The fermented and attenuated concoction of which creates the aromatic foundation for many dishes. Jonnie Boer is one of the great pioneers of the much-hyped fermentation technique today.
“Many colleagues after achieving their third star continue to cook as they did before, they simply aim to maintain the standard they’ve achieved. I also attempted to do that for two years, just to earn money. But then I realised I wanted more. I always want to achieve new feats!”, says Jonnie Boer whilst explaining his motivation to create striking new dishes. Another Jonnie emerges in the famous, open kitchen with the chef’s table in the basement of the time-honoured Librije monastery. Hard rock accompanies the work. High energy cooking is called for. Another facet is the entrepreneurial spirit that Jonnie and his wife Thérèse show time and again. In addition to Librije, they run a shop, a hotel with a second restaurant and are also responsible – as of spring 2014 – for food and drinks at the new Waldorf Astoria in Amsterdam. Last but not least, they are also organising CHEFS®EVOLUTION with Port Culinaire.
See article number NINETEEN in Port Culinaire


The green wonder of the world

Andree Köthe,
Essigbrätlein, Germany★★★
“Finally!”, a ripple of voices murmured throughout social media as we announced that Andree Köthe would take the stage at CHEF-SACHE. In Essigbrätlein, one acts humble and reserved. For a long while there was no homepage and the restaurant was missing the usual “bells and whistles” of other top establishments. Even the historic building in the old part of Nuremberg did nothing to reveal the incredibly innovative cuisine with its particular focus on vegetables that is served to guests. Nothing comparable can be found anywhere else in the world. Behind this are two excellent chefs that have been working as a team for a good 17 years, Andree Köthe and Yves Ollech. The Essigbrätlein’s vegetable dishes have two focuses of research.
Firstly, they are engaged with rediscovering forgotten ingredients like the sweet pea. And secondly, they are also exploring the parts of common vegetables that normally go to waste. Hence, they use the large leaves of Brussels sprouts, not the leaf buds (florets), or also the stems of romanesco broccoli. A kitchen with virtually no waste. How wonderful!
See article number TWENTY-EIGHT in Port Culinaire


The intention to create perfection

Joachim Wissler, Vendôme, Germany
No. 12 / 50 Best, ★★★
On Joachim Wissler’s homepage you can find the following principles: Creativity – the drive behind all thoughts and attempts to change things. Flawlessness – the attempt to create perfection. Willingness to experiment – the courage and freedom to attempt things that only become meaningful after being completed. Curiosity – the persistence to learn, experience and understand new things. Authenticity – distinctiveness and clarity as the most important criteria for both the new and the tried and tested. Tradition – the preservation of knowledge as the foundation for the future.
These statements perfectly describe Wissler’s work and philosophy. And they are realised in his grand, gourmet menus, which can surprise even the most frequent Vendôme guest from time to time.
See article number TWELVE in Port Culinaire


Exceptional talent

Christian Hümbs,
Pâtissier des Jahres 2014
Haerlin, Germany, ★★
For many gastronomy critics, he is the most talented of young pâtissiers. Together with Sebastian Zier at Restaurant La Mer on the island of Sylt, they form the legendary top duo who have earned two Michelin stars and a whole host of other awards in an impressively short space of time. His aromatic menu broadens the pâtisserie across all courses. It includes his great, innovative contribution to the new pâtisserie, moving in part away from the sweet, creating a savoury and salty ensemble. From herbal notes through to rustic and seasoned flavours, here everything is possible. Hümbs’ creations tell a story and bring up experiences. They tell of seasons or of a stroll through the green landscape. And they do this with great depth and copious layers of tastes and flavours in each course.
Hümbs is currently working as chef pâtissier at Haerlin the gourmet restaurant in the Hamburg hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, together with chef Christoph Rüffler. And Haerlin is now a candidate for a third Michelin star.
See article number TWENTY-FIVE in Port Culinaire


What the hell is networking?

Discussion with talk host Ralf Bos
If you take a closer look at the success of internationally renowned restaurants, it becomes clear that elaborate strategies in marketing management have had a role to play. As well as teamwork among friendly chefs and active media relations. When a chef like Gaston Acurio posts on Facebook, he soon gets several thousand likes. The rise of whole regions recently can also be traced back to the formation of clusters in media technology. “New Nordic Cuisine” or “Cocina Novoandina” are good examples. Now, what role does networking play in the success of a restaurant or the restaurants of a given region? What tools can be used effectively? What is the role of social media, conventional media or bloggers? The popular entrepreneur and food scout Ralf Bos discusses these questions together with his guests Prof. Dr. Ingo Scheuermann, Thomas Bühner and Sebastian Wussler.

CHEF-SACHE 2014

LET´S CHANGE THE CULINARY WORLD

STARS LIVE AND ON STAGE 2014

Spanish Avantgarde – The Golden Generation

Niemand hat die Welt der Küche so nachhaltig beeinflusst wie die erste Generation der spanischen Spitzenköche. Mit Arzak, Berasategui, Roca und vor allem Adrià. Die neue Generation steht ihnen in nichts nach. Sie setzen Trends, inspirieren und werden imitiert. Ihre beiden wichtigsten Vertreter performen in diesem Jahr auf der CHEF-SACHE. Sie sind befreundet, verfolgen beide ein ökologisch-regionales Konzept und gehören der goldenen Chefs-Generation der 1970er an. Quique Dacosta, Jahrgang 1972, Eneko Atxa, 1977, René Redzepi, 1977, Virgilio Martinez, 1977, Mauro Colagreco, 1976 oder auch Kevin Fehling, 1977.

Trip to Tomorrowland

Quique Dacosta, Spain
No. 41 / 50 Best, ★★★
Von der Dachterrasse seines Restaurants in Dénia aus überblickt man den fruchtbaren Küstensaum, die nahen Hügel und das blaue Mittelmeer. 95 Prozent aller Produkte, die in der Küche verwendet werden, kommen aus dem Bereich dieses Rundblicks. Auf einem Wäscheständer baumeln Tintenfischarme zum Trocknen. Der nahe Fischmarkt liefert die legendären roten Gambas und auf sumpfigen Feldern gedeiht Reis. Und in diesem Restaurant, einst das „El Poblet“, begann auch die Karriere des genial begabten Chefs. Als Küchenjunge der sich zum Besitzer und Weltstar emporarbeitete. Heute trägt das Restaurant seinen Namen. Das El Poblet wurde neu geboren; im unweit entfernen Valencia wo Dacosta neben diesem Restaurant noch zwei Bars bewirtschaftet. Dacostas Gerichte sind augenscheinlich einfach. Zeigen aber bei der Verkostung ungeahnte Tiefe und oft ein Spiel mit überraschenden Effekten. Sein derzeitiges großes Degustationsmenü „Tomorrowland“, bestehend aus nahezu 30 Elementen, ist lupenreine Autorenküche, ohne irgendwelche Ähnlichkeiten zu Gerichten anderer Chefs.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. THIRTY


Die neue baskische Revolution

Eneko Atxa, Azurmendi, Spain
No. 26 / 50 Best, ★★★
Als Neueinsteiger in die Liste der The Worlds 50 best Restaurants sprang Eneko Atxa direkt auf Platz 26 und erhielt dazu noch den „Nachhaltigkeitspreis“. Zurecht. Denn das gesamte Konzept seines Restaurants ist ökologisch. Der grandiose Glaspalast auf einem Hügel fängt die baskische Landschaft geradezu ein. Im Inneren finden sich die Materialien des Landes wieder. Holz, Stein und Stahl – letzteres eine Hommage an den nahen Industriestandort Bilbao. Geheizt wird mit Erdwärme, Energie spendet die Sonne. Das Dach trägt ein Gewächshaus, davor ein Garten. Ein Spiegel der landwirtschaftlichen Produkte. Mit einem Glas Cava lustwandelt hier der Gast vor dem Menü und findet im Gewächshaus erste Köstlichkeiten. Das ist der Beginn einer wunderbaren Inszenierung. In der riesigen Küche – wie in einem baskischen Bauernhaus der Lebensmittelpunkt – experimentiert Eneko mit revolutionären, innovativen Techniken. Spielt mit Aggregatzuständen und Temperaturen, ohne seine Heimat und deren Produkte dabei je zu vergessen.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWENTY-FOUR


Neue Andenküche, unaufhaltsamer Aufstieg

Virgilio Martínez, Central, Peru
No. 15 / 50 Best, ★★
In diesem Jahr war das Central mit 35 Schritten vorwärts der „highest climber“ in der Liste der The Worlds 50 best Restaurants. Damit überholte Martínez in der Gunst der Kritiker das legendäre „Astrid y Gaston“ von Acurio und bildete nun die Spitze der New Peruvian Cuisine. Während Gaston Acurio noch einen recht europäischen Ansatz verfolgt, sucht Martínez nach landestypischer Authentizität. So konsequent wie kein anderer erforscht er gemeinsam mit Wissenschaftlern in seinem Mater Projekt die Bio-Diversität seines Landes und macht typische indianische Produkte dem städtischen Gast zugänglich. Dabei kommt Erstaunliches auf den Tisch. Die trockene Pazifikküste liefert blauen und roten Mais, die Anden Algenkugeln, die sich in feuchtem Gras bilden oder Gebirgsgarnelen und der Regenwald im Amazonasbecken Fische, die aussehen als stammen sie von einem anderen Planeten. Dementsprechend baut sich ein Menü auf. Es folgt des Landschaftstypen des Landes wobei jeder Gang ein Gebiet repräsentiert. Solche Ideen sind durchaus auch in unseren Breiten umzusetzen.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWENTY-NINE


Pladoyer für das Unkomplizierte

Mauro Colagreco, Mirazur, France
No. 11 / 50 Best, ★★
Mauro ist gebürtiger Argentinier mit unverkennbar italienischen Wurzeln. Seine Frau ist Brasilianerin. Nach Frankreich kam er, um seine Kochtechniken zu vertiefen. Alain Passard und Alain Ducasse wurden zu seinen Mentoren. Nun ist er selbstständig. An der Côte d’Azur, ein paar Schritte entfernt von der Grenze zur italienischen Riviera. Über drei Ebenen schmiegt sich sein Restaurant an den Hang über der blauen See und gewährt einen atemberaubenden Blick auf die Küste. Es ist genau diese Umgebung die Mauros Stil prägt. Eine argentinische Küche wollte er nie machen. So liegt der Schwerpunkt in seinen Menüs auf dem, was das nahe Meer bietet und was die Gärten des Umlandes liefern. Ein spezielles Mikroklima lässt Früchte und Gemüse üppig gedeihen. Nirgendwo in Frankreich ist es wärmer, und Wasser spenden die angrenzenden Seealpen reichlich. Vieles kommt aus Mauros eigenem verwunschenen Garten, wo auf Steinterrassen lokale Früchte oder Nutzpflanzen wachsen, der Exoten deren Saat der Chef von seinen Reisen mitbrachte. Alles kommt tagesfrisch und möglichst wenig verändert auf den Teller. Deklinationen der Produkte – als Eis, als Crunch, gekocht, gebraten – das gibt es bei Mauro nicht. Unkompliziert soll seine Küche sein und den eigenen Geschmack der Ware in den Vordergrund stellen.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. THIRTY-ONE


Brutal, sanft, natürlich

Kobe Desramaults, In de Wulf, Belgien
No. 1 OAD Liste 50 Best of Europe, ★★
Genau dort wo Wolf und Hase sich gute Nacht sagen, mitten in den Weiten einsamer Felder Belgiens nahe der französischen Grenze liegt das kompromissloseste Avantgarde Restaurant des Landes. Hier begegnet man einem gastronomischen Konzept, das mit großem revolutionären Potential aufwartet. Im „In de Wulf“ ist alles anders. Hier fehlt im Gastraum der klassische Luxus anderer Sternerestaurants. Ein Dielenboden, darauf einfache Holztische ohne feine Tischwäsche. Draußen ein schöner ländlicher Gastgarten mit Backofen. Serviert wird passend modern-rustikal. Diese Konsequenz lässt die Ausrichtung der Küche schon erahnen. Kobe vertritt konsequent die Nova Regio Linie und setzt diese in minimalistischer Form um. Chips von der Schweineschwarte mit Speck, serviert auf Jute, Knollensellerie in Salzkruste gegart oder Pain brûlé, Maroilles – gebranntes Brot mit Maroilles-Käse. „Unsere Küche ist manchmal brutal, manchmal sanft, aber immer natürlich“, beschreibt der junge 34-jährige Chef seine Arbeit selbst.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWENTY-FOUR


Zwischen Natur und Powerküche

Jonnie Boer, Librije, Netherlands
No. 29 / 50 Best, ★★★ / ★★
Um Jonnies Küche vollständig zu verstehen, muss man mit ihm die Wasserlandschaft um seine Heimatstadt Giethoorn durchquert haben. Hier zeigt sich ein Naturbursche mit großem Wissen über die örtliche Flora und Fauna. Vom Boot aus wühlt er dort in den Sümpfen, um allerlei Pflanzen und Wurzeln für seine Küche zu sammeln. Zusammen mit anderen Produkten aus der Region bilden sie das Rückgrat des unverwechselbaren Boer-Stils. In seinem Gewächshaus kultiviert er Wildpflanzen und verschiedene Gemüse. Fermentiert und vergoren bildet deren Gebräu die aromatische Basis, den Fond vieler Gerichte. Jonnie Boer ist einer der großen Pioniere der heute gehypten Fermentationstechnik.
„Viele Kollegen, die den dritten Stern erreicht haben, kochen so weiter wie bisher, haben nur das Ziel, den erreichten Standard zu bewahren. Das habe ich auch zwei Jahre lang versucht, nur zum Geld verdienen. Aber dann habe ich festgestellt, dass ich mehr will. Ich will immer wieder Neues erreichen!“, schildert Jonnie Boer seinen Antrieb zu verblüffenden Kreationen. Ein anderer Jonnie zeigt sich in der berühmten offenen Küche mit Chefs Table im Untergeschoss des altehrwürdigen Klostergemäuers der Librije. Hard Rock untermalt die Arbeit. Powerküche ist hier angesagt. Eine weitere Facette ist der unternehmerische Mut den Jonnie und seine Frau Thérèse immer wieder zeigen. Neben der Librije betreiben sie einen Shop, ein Hotel mit Zweitrestaurant und zeichnen seit dem Frühjahr 2014 für die F&B Betreuung des neuen Waldorf Astoria in Amsterdam verantwortlich. Nicht zuletzt veranstalten sie gemeinsam mit Port Culinaire die CHEFS®EVOLUTION.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. NINETEEN


Das grüne Weltwunder

Andree Köthe,
Essigbrätlein, Germany★★★
“Na endlich!”, raunte es in den Social Media als wir bekannt gaben, dass Andree Köthe die CHEF-SACHE Bühne bespielen würde. Im Essigbrätlein gibt man sich bescheiden und zurückhaltend. Es gab lange Zeit keine Homepage und in der Gaststube fehlt der übliche “Sterne-Schnick-Schnack”. Auch das historische Gebäude in der Nürnberger Altstadt selbst lässt nicht erahnen, dass dem Gast hier die vermutlich innovativste Küche mit Fokus auf Gemüse serviert wird. Weltweit findet man nichts Vergleichbares. Dahinter stehen gleich zwei exzellente Köche, die nun schon seit gut 17 Jahren ein Team bilden, Andree Köthe und Yves Ollech. Die emüseküche des Essigbrätlein hat zwei Forschungsschwerpunkte.
Zum einen beschäftigt man sich mit der Wiederentdeckung vergessener Arten wie der Zuckerwurzel. Zum anderen untersucht man bei herkömmlichen Sorten auch die Teile die normalerweise zum Abfall gehören. So nutzt man beim Rosenkohl die großen Blätter, nicht die Blattsprossen (Röschen), oder beim Romanesco die Stiele. Eine Küche fast ohne Abfall. Wie wunderbar!
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWENTY-EIGHT


Der Wille, Vollkommenes zu schaffen.

Joachim Wissler, Vendôme, Germany
No. 12 / 50 Best, ★★★
Auf Joachim Wisslers Homepage findet man folgende Leitsätze: Kreativität – die Treibfeder aller Gedanken und Versuche, Dinge zu verändern. Perfektion – der Versuch, Vollkommendes zu schaffen. Experimentierfreude – der Mut und die Freiheit, Dinge zu versuchen, deren Sinn sich nur über das Ergebnis erschließt. Neugier – der Drang, Neues zu erfahren, zu erleben und zu verstehen. Authentizität – Unverwechselbarkeit und Klarheit als die wichtigsten Kriterien für Neues und Altbewährtes. Tradition – die Bewahrung des Erlernten als Fundament für die Zukunft.
Perfekt beschreiben diese Statements die Arbeits- und Gedankenwelt Wisslers. Und bewahrheiten sich in seinen großen Degustationsmenüs, die auch einen häufigen Vendôme-Gast immer wieder mit Neuem überraschen.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWELVE


Das Ausnahmetalent

Christian Hümbs,
Pâtissier des Jahres 2014
Haerlin, Germany, ★★
Für viele Gastronomiekritiker ist er das größte Talent unter den jungen Pâtissiers. Er bildete mit Sebastian Zier im Sylter Restaurant La Mer die legendäre Doppelspitze, die es in kürzester Zeit auf zwei Michelinsterne und eine ganze Reihe weiterer Ehrungen brachte. Sein Aromen-Menü weitete die Pâtisserie auf sämtliche Gänge aus. Dabei ist sein großer innovativer Beitrag zur neuen Pâtisserie, sich teilweise von Süßem zu lösen und herzhafte und salzige Ensemble auf dem Teller zu gestalten. Von Kräuternoten über rustikal bis hin zu würzig ist bei ihm alles möglich. Hümbs Kreationen erzählen Geschichten, thematisieren Erlebnisse. Sie erzählen von Jahreszeiten oder einem Spaziergang durchs Grüne. Und das in großem Facettenreichtum und vielschichtiger Elementik bei jedem Gang.
Aktuell arbeitet Hümbs als Chef-Pâtissier des Gourmetrestaurants Haerlin im Hamburger Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten, gemeinsam mit Küchenchef Christoph Rüffler. Und schon wird das Haerlin als Kandidat für den dritten Michelinstern gehandelt.
Siehe Artikel in Port Culinaire No. TWENTY-FIVE


What the hell is networking?

Talkrunde mit Talkmaster Ralf Bos
Schaut man sich die Erfolge international gehypter Restaurants genauer an wird deutlich, dass ein ausgefeiltes Marketing-Management dazu beigetragen hat. Zudem auch Seilschaften mit befreundeten Köchen und aktive Medienarbeit. Wenn ein Chef wie Gaston Acurio auf Facebook postet, erhält er schnell mal mehrere Tausend Likes. Auch der Aufstieg ganzer Regionen ist letztlich auf die Formung medientechnisch verwertbarer Cluster zurückzuführen. “New Nordic Cuisine“ oder “Cocina Novoandina“ sind gute Beispiele. Nun, welche Rolle spielt Networking für den Erfolg eines Restaurants oder die Restaurants einer Region? Welche Tools nutzt man sinnvoll? Welche Rolle spielen Social Media, klassische Medien oder Blogger? Über diese Fragen diskutiert der beliebte Unternehmer und Food Scout Ralf Bos gemeinsam mit seinen Gästen Prof. Dr. Ingo Scheuermann, Thomas Bühner und Sebastian Wussler.