Koch.Campus – modern Austrian cooking

Koch.Campus is a program and series of events organized by leading Austrian chefs. Founders include Thomas Dorfer, Andreas Döllerer and Heinz Reitbauer. The focal point of the network is the gourmet journalist Klaus Buttenhauser. Koch.Campus seeks to promote learning and bring transparency to the entire field of Austrian cooking. Within this context, it looks to bring the ideas of young chefs and traditional culinary styles to an international audience – in particular through close co-operation with high quality food providers. Featuring Romanian, Hungarian and Slavonic roots, this central European culinary tradition has long been on the verge of an international breakthrough. Taking a closer look at the new generation of Austrian chefs and their philosophy is reason enough: In Harald Irka, Lukas Nagl, Thorsten Probost, Martin Schmid, Josef Steffner and Hubert Wallner, Buttenhauser introduces six highly talented chefs to the main stage and AEG master class stage, who are sure to impress audiences with surprising ideas and dishes.

 

Harald IrkaHarald Irka, Saziani Stubn, Straden in southern Styria.

At the tender age of 22, Harald Irka caused a stir when he became Austria’s youngest 3 cap chef. Where did this young man in a baseball hat get the self-confidence and feeling for such finely thought out and delicate compositions? Today, his recipe is easier to see: it is a combination of culinary imagination, will and sophisticated technology – as well as a patron who allows him the creative freedom to explore.
On Monday, 18.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
neumeister.cc/web/de/saziani-stubn

Lukas NaglLukas Nagl, Restaurant Bootshaus, Hotel Das Traunsee, Traunkirchen

Lukas Nagl is considered one of the newest stars in Austrian cooking. His work at the restaurant “Bootshaus” distinguished him with 2 caps. Above all, his creative approach to fresh water fish from the Salzkammergut have earned him a large following. After three years working at Heinz Reibauer’s Steirereck Restaurant locally sourced vegetables now play a central role in his cooking, ensuring an unforgettable culinary tour against the unique backdrop of the Traunsee.
On Monday, 18.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
dastraunsee.at

Thorsten ProbostThorsten Probost, Griggeler Stuba, Burgvitalresort, Lech am Arlberg

Some call him “Professor”, others “Miraculix”. Both names indicate a deep respect for Probost’s encyclopedic knowledge about the herbs and wild plants of the alpine region, as well as numerous rural culinary traditions. A native of the Black Forest, for years Thorsten Probost has been a pioneer of innovative alpine cooking that combines flavour and health.
On Sunday, 17.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
burgvitalresort.com/de/kulinarik

Martin SchmidMartin Schmid, MAST Weinbistro, Vienna

After four years as Andreas Döllerer’s sous chef and right hand, Martin Schmid now has his own kitchen at a new casual dining bistro in Vienna. His cooking is marked by a playful sensibility and an unobstrusive attention to detail. Schmid’s approach quickly earned MAST a reputation as the new favourite restaurant for locals – an impressive success!
On Sunday, 17.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
www.mast.wine

Josef SteffnerJosef Steffner, Mesnerhaus, Mauterndorf im Lungau

For the past 10 years, Josef Steffner has run the Mesnerhaus in the alpine region of Salzburg’s Lungau together with his wife, Maria. Steffner’s creative approach to food from the region appears daily on the menu. In particular, he has worked with wild plants, mushrooms, lichens, berries and much more to develop delicious and creative dishes! For the past three years, Mesnerhaus has been earned three stars and 17 points from Gault Millau Austria.
On Sunday, 17.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
mesnerhaus.cc

Hubert WallnerHubert Wallner, See Restaurant Saag, Techelsdorf am Wörthersee

With a restaurant located directly on the banks of the famous Wörthersee, Hubert Wallner’s cooking has earned him a top reputation in the Austrian state of Kärnten. Constantly on the search for unique products from his region, Wallner has successfully brought many of his suppliers to observe strict quality control. While his guests may love him for the creativity of his Kärtner cooking, he doesn’t shy away from aromatic suggestions from Slovenia or Friuli-Venezia Giulia. Maybe this is why he received 50 out of 50 in the 2017 Falstaff Restaurant guide!
On Monday, 18.09.2017 on the AEG Master class stage.
saag-ja.at


powered by: Koch.Campus

Koch.Campus – die neue österreichische Küche

Der Koch.Campus ist eine Initiative und Veranstaltungsserie der österreichischen Spitzenköche. Initiatoren sind unter anderem Thomas Dorfer, Andreas Döllerer und Heinz Reitbauer. Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Netzwerks ist der Gourmetjournalist Mag. Klaus Buttenhauser. Die Vereinigung Koch.Campus hat das Ziel, untereinander Lerninhalte zu vermitteln und Transparenz in das gesamte Spektrum der österreichischen Küche zu bringen. Wichtig dabei ist auch, die Ideen der jungen Chefs und die landestypische Stilistik, insbesondere die enge Kooperation mit qualitätsfanatischen Produzenten, international bekannt zu machen. Die kritische Masse für den internationalen Durchbruch dieser mitteleuropäischen Küche mit romanischen, ungarischen und slawischen Wurzeln ist schon lange erreicht. Grund genug die neue Generation österreichischer Chef’s und ihre Kochphilosophie unter die Lupe zu nehmen. Mit Harald Irka, Lukas Nagl, Thorsten Probost, Martin Schmid, Josef Steffner und Hubert Wallner bringt Buttenhauser sechs hochbegabte Chefs auf die Haupt- und AEG-Masterclass-Bühne, die mit überraschenden Ideen und Kreationen überzeugen.

 

Harald IrkaHarald Irka, Saziani Stubn, Straden in der Südsteiermark

Als Harald Irka im zarten Alter von nur 22 Jahren zum jüngsten 3-Hauben-Koch Österreichs gekürt wurde, war die Aufregung groß. Woher nahm dieser junge Bursche mit der Baseballkappe nur die Selbstsicherheit und das Gespür für seine fein durchdachten, filigranen Kompositionen? Heute sieht man klarer: kulinarische Imaginationskraft, Wille und ausgefeilte Technik – und einen Patron, der ihm kreative Freiräume lässt.
Am Montag, 18.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
neumeister.cc/web/de/saziani-stubn

Lukas NaglLukas Nagl, Restaurant Bootshaus, Hotel Das Traunsee, Traunkirchen

Lukas Nagl zählt zu den jungen Shooting-Stars der österreichischen Küche. Das Restaurant „Bootshaus“ kochte er vom Stand weg Null auf 2 Hauben. Vor allem sein kreativer Umgang mit den Süßwasserfischen aus den Gewässern des Salzkammerguts bescherte ihm eine große fan-base. Drei Jahre im Restaurant Steirereck bei Heinz Reitbauer lassen grüßen: Gemüse aus regionaler Produktion spielt bei ihm ebenso eine Hauptrolle in seine Küche. Großes Gaumenkino vor der großartigen Kulisse des Traunsees.
Am Montag, 18.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
dastraunsee.at

Thorsten ProbostThorsten Probost, Griggeler Stuba, Burgvitalresort, Lech am Arlberg

Manche nennen ihn „Professor“, manche auch „Miraculix“. In beiden Bezeichnungen schwingt der große Respekt vor seinem enzyklopädischen Wissen über die Kräuter und Wildpflanzen der alpinen Region und über viele bäuerlich-kulinarische Traditionen mit. Thorsten Probost, gebürtiger Schwabe, zählt seit vielen Jahren zu den Vorreitern einer kreativen alpinen Küche, die Geschmack und das heilsame Wirken der Ingredienzien am Teller verbindet.
Am Sonntag, 17.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
burgvitalresort.com/de/kulinarik

Martin SchmidMartin Schmid, MAST Weinbistro, Wien

Nach vier Jahren als Sous-Chef und rechte Hand von Andreas Döllerer ist Martin Schmid nun als Küchenchef in Wiens neuem casual-dining-bistro durchgestartet. Seine Küche ist geprägt von einer verspielten Leichtigkeit und unaufdringlicher Raffinesse im Detail. Das MAST avancierte mit dieser Rezeptur im Rekordtempo zum neuen Lieblingslokal der Wienerinnen – eine tolle Erfolgsstory!
Am Sonntag, 17.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
www.mast.wine

Josef SteffnerJosef Steffner, Mesnerhaus, Mauterndorf im Lungau

In der hochalpinen Region der Salzburger Provinz Lungau führt Josef Steffner seit nunmehr 10 Jahren mit seiner Frau Maria das Mesnerhaus. Hier steht der kreative Umgang mit den Lebensmitteln aus der näheren Umgebung täglich auf der Karte. Insbesonders experimentiert Josef Steffner mit Wildpflanzen, Pilzen, Flechten, Beeren und vielem mehr und kommt dabei zu köstlich-kreativen Lösungen! Im Gault Millau Österreich ist das Mesnerhaus seit drei Jahren mit 3 Hauben und 17 Punkten bewertet.
Am Sonntag, 17.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
mesnerhaus.cc

Hubert WallnerHubert Wallner, See Restaurant Saag, Techelsdorf am Wörthersee

Sein Restaurant direkt am Ufer des in Österreich kultisch verehrten Wörthersees gelegen hat Hubert Wallner zur Nummer Eins im Bundesland Kärnten hoch gekocht. Ständig auf der Suche nach besonderen Produkten aus seiner Umgebung hat er viele seine Lieferanten erfolgreich auf die Spur der strikten Qualitätsproduktion gebracht. Bei seinen Gästen punktet mit einer kreativen Kärntner Küche und ist auch um aromatische Anregungen aus Slowenien und Friaul-Julisch Venetien nicht verlegen. Im Falstaff Restaurantguide 2017 erhielt er dafür 50 von 50 Küchenpunkten!
Am Montag, 18.09.2017 auf der AEG-Masterclass-Bühne
saag-ja.at


powered by: Koch.Campus