Alexander_Herrmann
Alexander Herrmann

Gourmet Restaurant Alexander Herrmann 

Wirsberg, Germany

        

Moderator of CHEF-SACHE 2019

The “Posthotel Alexander Herrmann”, which has been owned by the family since 1869, is located in the climatic spa town of Wirsberg, in the middle of the Frankenwald Nature Park, not far from Bayreuth, famous for its Wagner connections. The gourmet worlds in the hotel include a “Bistro”, where hale and hearty local cuisine is given a modern interpretation, and the “Gourmet Restaurant Alexander Herrmann” by Tobias Bätz, which has been awarded 2 Michelin stars.
Since 2017, the entrepreneur has been running two more remarkable concepts in Nuremberg. A casual fine dining restaurant, the “Imperial by Alexander Herrmann” offering urban Franconian cuisine, which is very puristic and pared down to the bare essentials. And “Fränk’ness” with its legendary Franconian oven-baked cuisine, full of traditional dishes from Grandma’s kitchen by the starred chef.
He also writes cookbooks, tours Germany with his own live stage show “Schnell mal was Gutes” [Quick and Good], takes bookings as a speaker, and is known for his radio and television work, such as Kochduell, Kerners Köche, Lanz kocht, Kitchen Impossible, Stadt Land Lecker or The Taste to name but a few.
He is first and foremost an entrepreneur, but equally a passionate chef.

Other Chefs on the CHEF-SACHE 2019

Sascha Stemberg
Haus Stemberg
Velbert, Germany
Tanja Grandits
Stucki
Switzerland
Jonnie + Thérèse Boer
De Librije
Zwolle, Netherlands
Sven
Elverfeld
Aqua
Wolfsburg / Germany

Alexander Herrmann
Alexander Herrmann

Gourmet Restaurant Alexander Herrmann 

Wirsberg, Germany

        

Moderator der CHEF-SACHE 2019

Im Luftkurort Wirsberg, mitten im Naturpark Frankenwald, unweit der Wagner-Stadt-Bayreuth befindet sich das „Posthotel Alexander Herrmann“, das seit 1869 im Familienbesitz ist. Die Gourmetwelten des Hotels umfassen ein „Bistro“ mit modern interpretierter Heimatküche für Herz und Bauch und das „Gourmet Restaurant Alexander Herrmann“ by Tobias Bätz, das mit 2 Michelin Sternen ausgezeichnet ist.
Seit 2017 führt der Unternehmer zwei weitere bemerkenswerte Konzepte in Nürnberg. Ein Casual Fine Dining Restaurant, das „Imperial by Alexander Herrmann“ mit urbaner Frankenküche, die reduziert auf das Wesentliche sehr puristisch ist. Sowie das „Fränk’ness“ mit legendärer fränkischer Ofenküche, Omas Küche von Sternekoch.
Des Weiteren schreibt er Kochbücher, tourt mit seiner eigenen Live-Bühnenshow „Schnell mal was Gutes“ durch Deutschland, wird als Speaker gebucht und ist bekannt aus Funk und Fernsehen, wie z.B.: Kochduell, Kerners Köche, Lanz kocht, Kitchen Impossible, Stadt Land Lecker oder The Taste um nur einige zu nennen.
Er ist in erster Linie Unternehmer aber Koch aus Leidenschaft.

Weitere Chefs auf der CHEF-SACHE 2019

Max
Stiegl
Gut Purbach
Purbach, Austria
Sascha Stemberg
Haus Stemberg
Velbert, Germany
Tanja
Grandits
Stucki
Basel, Switzerland
Jonnie + Thérèse Boer
De Librije
Zwolle, Netherlands